top of page
Search

July 5

Updated: Aug 23, 2018

Hi, my little love. We talked to a counselor today. Pretty sure she thinks we are (I am..) in shock or denial. Maybe she's right; I'm trying to feel whatever comes naturally. The thing that makes me tear up quicker than any other is when I picture your sweet, round face. That's all it takes, buddy. I love you more every time I think of you.

​

We went out for Susan's birthday to brunch and for nails. Honestly, it felt so wrong doing "normal" things without talking about you, especially without having you there. I missed your dad the entire time.

302 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 years old

It is so much easier to feel nothing than to take myself back to July 1 two years ago. Today actually kind of snuck up on me. I had decided all I wanted to do was buy a cake, sing happy birthday, and

bottom of page