top of page
Search

July 6

Updated: Jul 9, 2018

Ky Buddy,

Last night I had a headache when I laid down, and I felt nauseous during the night. I was up about 3 hours. I text Mrs. Pam since she worked in L&D. She called Mom and asked about my swelling and vision, suggested we get my BP taken. I woke up to Mom and Mitchell coming over to take my BP- 118/82. I feel fine since I woke up. The biggest annoyance is pulsating in low back bilaterally. It only occurs with position changes, so I assume it's not kidney related. Uncomfortable. Breasts are now leaking, but it's not out of control. Very minimal blood- no longer need those massive pads. I walked an 0.8 mile loop with Mom in a monsoon. Then we went to return some things at 100 oaks. I felt very reserved.

Shay went into work to "get some awkward out of the way." He got there late morning and waited in his car until everyone left for lunch. He only stayed a couple hours, then skipped his workout and came back home because he "feels clingy". I totally understand. I'm so thankful being around me is less painful. I hope it stays that way. I'm so proud of him for trying to go in. Mom left this afternoon, so I'm home alone for the first time. I'm ok for now, buddy. I hope your memory is never too far from me.

First visitor is coming tonight.

249 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 years old

It is so much easier to feel nothing than to take myself back to July 1 two years ago. Today actually kind of snuck up on me. I had decided all I wanted to do was buy a cake, sing happy birthday, and

bottom of page