top of page
Search

July 9

Updated: Aug 23, 2018

This was going to be my first day alone, while Shay went to work. We are SO blessed to know of at least 8 people I could go sit with, along with sweet women at Covenant. I found out Mom had been at the Townhouse this weekend, so I asked her to come sit with me. Shay spent time in Ky's room this morning talking to him and praying over us. I hate that I missed it. He said he got choked up at work today thanking coworkers for reaching out.


There's a women's supper tonight where there will be prayer over us, and a friend is driving in from Kentucky. My car is in the shop, and we need to pick up Ky's ashes today. Three people are bringing food by tonight for the week, and I need to be home tonight after Shay's first day.


Blessings are numerous, but I feel like I can't keep up like I want to. I think I can handle one "big thing" a day, but am afraid the offers will stop soon if it begins to look like I'm stiff-arming people.


When I think of all the options I could have tonight, I feel most comfortable with Shay. I'm also a little nervous that being together will no longer feel like my "safe space," since we have allowed others in this weekend.


So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. Is. 41:10

Thus far, I have not yet begged God to uphold us, He has just done so lovingly.

For today, I'm remembering that my precious Baby Ky is enthralled with Jesus and belongs to God more than He does to me.


"Turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full in His wonderful face. And the things of earth will grow strangely dim in the light of His glory and grace."


I love you so much, baby boy.



463 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 years old

It is so much easier to feel nothing than to take myself back to July 1 two years ago. Today actually kind of snuck up on me. I had decided all I wanted to do was buy a cake, sing happy birthday, and

bottom of page